Login    |    Register

Across the River

 

 

 

Melissa Westemeier's astute and compassionate tale of a small town on the cusp of change is perfect for fans of Garrison Keillor and Fannie Flagg. I recognized every character in this charming novel and missed them when it ended.

            ~Jess Riley, author of Driving Sideways, Mandatory Release, and
                       All the Lonely People

 

Across the River by Melissa Westemeier



Melissa Westemeier's funny, heartfeld new novel explores the surprising confluence of grace and redemption in Bassville, a quirky fishing town on the Wissipaw River. All the locals have a story to tell in the Bassville Pub, and Mona Butterfield--bartender extraordinaire--lends a willing ear. But when the town divides over a farmer's plan to sell his land to pay for his daughter's cancer treatments, life for Mona takes an unexpected turn, and she has to decide where her heart lies--in the past with the Bassville she loves or in the future unknown.


Readers of Whipped, not Beaten and Kicks like a Girl know the joy of Westemeier's novels, full of insght and humanity's follies and foibles. Across the River is a reason to celebrate, delivering storytelling at its unforgettable best.

                              ~Lauren Small, author of Choke Creek, and contributor to the On Being blog of                                                      American Public Media

Across the River shows Westemeier's keen understanding of human nature, illustrating country life in a small town, where the open spaces may be huge but the lives of the inhabitants are known and closely intertwined. Mona is a young woman finding herself and where she want to be  planted; through her eyes we see how one person can make a difference ot her family and the community.

                                ~M.K.Graff, author of The Green Remains and Death Unscripted

 

 

 

$12.00 U.S.
Plus shipping + handling

* 6% sales tax for
Maryland residents



For mail order, send check or money order to:

Bridle Path Press
8419 Stevenson Road
Baltimore, MD 21208

Click here to download order form.

For all other orders, including credit card purchases, please use PayPal below.

Please note: we are unable at this time to process more than one product at at time through our PayPal account.  After purchasing Across the River, if you wish to order more books through Bridle Path Press, you will need to return to the website.  We are sorry for the inconvenience!


 

Purchase

 










Purchase      

 

 

 

 

Home · About · Editorial Board · Submissions · Contact · Backlist
Copyright © 2008 by Avastone Technologies, LLC      Terms of Use      Privacy Statement